School’s Out (Almost) and Random Ramblings

I am three classes, two finals, one paper rewrite and one two page response away from finishing my sophomore year of college. Monday is my last day of classes, and this time two weeks from now, I will be done.

If you can believe it, study days and finals week are actually less busy for me than the regular school year. The paper doesn’t publish, I don’t have to go to classes, there’s all this time on my hands! I’m looking forward to the freedom to schedule my own life. I can go to bed EARLY (no more staying up for 2:00 a.m. deadlines every Tuesday and Friday) and get 8 hours of sleep every night, go running when I feel like it (I’m thinking halfway through the day to break up the monotony of the library).

I don’t really have much in mind to talk about. My running life hasn’t been too eventful in the past two weeks, mostly because I’ve been too busy doing stuff for the newspaper and last minute school work to do much running. I’m hoping to fit in a long run tomorrow morning. Twelve miles! It’ll be must first double digit run since the marathon. I guess that’s all for today. I’ll report back later with info from my run!

Did/do you like finals week in college? What do you do when you have free time?

About sarahk48

I'm an aspiring journalist and an avid runner racing (and reading, and baking, and occasionally studying) her way through college. This blog is a record of my marathon training, cooking creations, and general thoughts on the state of the universe.

One response to “School’s Out (Almost) and Random Ramblings”

  1. Josie says :

    Can’t say I was a fan- although in Australia we didn’t say finals week, just ‘Exams’. But the feeling when its all done is so great.
    For free time: I usually run. Seeing as I can’t right now, I eat. I probably need a new hobby 😉

Leave a Reply

