Meme Me

Yesterday, the inevitable happened.

I got turned into a meme.

I’m infamous among my friends for saying really dumb but cute-sounding things (in this case, I was trying to make a surprise cake for my friend Arturo’s birthday and I kept trying to ask subtle questions about his favorite flavors and he wasn’t being very helpful so I just blurted this out) and now there are 15 of these photos all over facebook, so that I will officially never be able to live any of them down.

In other news, I’m back at school, and as finals week looms and paper deadlines approach my stress levels are going through the roof, inducing an overwhelming desire to curl up in a ball and cry like a baby.

But at least the running has been good! I joined my friend K- for our weekly Tuesday afternoon run. Usually we go out to the Tidal Basin, but she had to get back early for a meeting with a professor so we opted for 4.5 miles along the Capitol Crescent Trail instead.

This trail is basically one long, straight, paved road through the woods, but I never get bored of it! Today, there were a lot of bikers out and a couple of people walking their dogs. It was fun to see so many people enjoying the spring time!

Sorry that there’s not a whole lot of running talk in this post. There’s not been much to report! I’m hoping to head over to the track for some kind of speed workout on Thursday, so there’ll be lots of fun running then!

Do you get teased a lot by your friends? Ever been made into a meme?

About sarahk48

I'm an aspiring journalist and an avid runner racing (and reading, and baking, and occasionally studying) her way through college. This blog is a record of my marathon training, cooking creations, and general thoughts on the state of the universe.

3 responses to “Meme Me”

  1. Josie says :

    Can’t say I’ve ever been turned into a meme- but yours is very cute!! So… what flavour did you end up baking?? 🙂

  2. Emilia says :

    Oh gosh, that’s ridiculous! My friends aren’t exactly creative enough to create a meme out of anything anyone says, but are basically attached to their camera phones and always ready to snap the horribly embarrassing photo.

    Looks like an absolutely lovely trail to run on, I wish I had a spot to run like that by my university!

Leave a Reply

